Problem with camera

Good afternoon
When I put the camera on the walk mode it seems to be working automatically and I can not control it to go through the scene . and also with fly mode not good.
and also as you see the scene is very big how can I edit it to be good and how to adjust the camera in order to have a good view .
I will be very grateful to you if you could help to solve this problem .
this is the link
https://cospac.es/edu/7vhv
I am new with cospaces and this is the first time that I use it
thanks

2 Likes

Hey yasmeen,

I looked at your space and was able to locate the problem. The camera is behaving like this because it reacts to the physics in the scene, meaning it can fall down or collide with other objects. I found a very large object in your space that is scaled so big that all the other objects are inside this object. It is called “Elephant”, if you delete it, the camera will behave as expected again.

To delete this object you need to go to the hierarchy view by clicking the three dots on the left side of the screen underneath the home button. Then you click the three dots right to the thumbnail image to open the hierarchy. Here you navigate down to find the object called “Elephant”. I drew you a red arrow to show which object is the one that’s causing the problem. If you click the three dots of this object now, you will find the option to delete it, it’s the trash can icon in the menu that opened.

With this object deleted, your camera should behave normal again.
I hope this helps, please don’t hesitate to ask if it does not work! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Good night Simon