Can someone check my setup for physics collisions? I want to put in the gallery

Hi everyone,
Does someone have a chance to see if this works for me? I set up a space that I want to share in the gallery for collisions of vehicles of different masses. I am new to coding and just want to see if what I did makes sense. I wish I could copy and paste my code easily but here’s some of it:

Hi @Jennifer_Cauthers,

you can easily share the space with us by pressing the ‘Share’ button in the toolbox (unlisted, so that it is not visible in the gallery yet). We then can take a look at and its code it so see what can be improved :slight_smile:

Sounds good. Thanks! Here it is: https://cospac.es/cGuK

I think the proof is in the testing, @Jennifer_Cauthers - works well!

Thanks!! Just didn’tn’t know if my code was inefficient.

Hi @Jennifer_Cauthers,

The space you shared is a very interesting physics sandbox! Here’s some feedback on your code:

1. You place event handler blocks (when car is clicked, when truck is clicked, etc.) into a run separately block. Please note that these kind of blocks will set up behaviour that will happen at some time during the play mode, so there is no need to add them in separate code execution with the run separately - block.
    Since your entire space is event handler - based, you can safely place all event blocks after each other.

2. The reset button is very useful! However, after you reset the vehicles, you can not apply more velocity on the items by pressing the ‘test’ button anymore. This is because the items are still static after the reset. To fix this, simply set their static to off after you’re done resetting their position.