I want to create a voting system within a cospace for a VR Democracy lesson

Hello Everybody,

Im new around here so Please tolerate my “ignorante questions/doubts”.

I’m creating a virtual parlament where students will group themselves in parties and will present, discuss and debate various issues which will go to voting after.

I need help to be able to create a system that when the President of the Parlament will trigger the voting moment, this will activate a system of 3 bottoms (favour, against, abstain) and count each vote ,presenting the result in a screen.

I’m not a programer, and I’m a bit lost here with coblocks.
Can anyone more experienced be able to help me?

Thank you for your time and patience.

Tiago

In fact, if you want to make a multiplayer game it’s almost impossible (to my knowledge). I’ve also never heard of cospace software. Supports cloud variables to store data online, you can try other platform like roblox, unity, Scratch,…

On the contrary, if you want to create a single-player game in cospaces, it is possible

Hello Henry.

Thank you for your feedback, but I think you didn’t understood my solicitation for help, and the fault may be mine.

So I’m going to try to clarify it:

I’m not trying to do a game.

I’m trying to do a Multi-environment cospace, where the kids will discuss and participate in simulations of a democratic parlament through a voting system.

Of course this can be done easily throught a question and vote. The presincet asks “whos in favour?” or “whos against?” or “whos abstain?” and an action option will make each one, for example, raise from the chair, increase size and raise the arm, and then they will be counted.

But to me the option of an automated system makes it more interactive. More appeling for the kids.