Uncategorised Scavenger Hunt Of Different Items With Timer

Hello All,

I am having trouble making my scavenger hunt with a timer. I have created a simple code which I thought would work, but didn’t (I am a rookie at this). The Basics of this gam is where you have 60 seconds to find 20 items randomly placed everywhere. Attached is a photo/video of my Code, and please reply to any mistakes I have made, or any suggestions. Thanks you.
Kind Regards, Sebastian Bailey

My Attached Video

1 Like

Please share a remixable version of your CoSpaces if you can - it would be much easier to debug.

2 Likes

@techleapnz, Here it is

1 Like

Here’s what I’d do to fix the timer:

Obviously, this doesn’t account for the condition where all items are clicked before the timer runs out, but then again, neither did your original code.

Also see this CoSpace for a countdown timer HUD:

I also recommend putting all your objects into a list, then iterating through that list to set up your click events.

Hope that helps! Let me know if you have any further questions about this. If this solves your problem, please mark this post as the Solution.

Many thanks,
Geoff @ TechLeap

3 Likes

@techleapnz, Thank You! :hugs:

2 Likes

@techleapnz, i was wondering if you could put a solution to the items, for it isn’t working even when I press all 20 of them. Thanks! :hugs:

Let’s think about what would be needed to “make it work”:

1. We need to know which items are clickable (put them in a list)
  2. We need to know whether one of these items has been clicked (set an event listener for item clicks and remove it from the list once clicked)
  3. We need to know whether all the items have been clicked (check how many items are left in the list)
  4. We need a way to stop the timer if the list is empty of items (break the timer loop if that condition is true)

Does that make sense?

1 Like

Kind Of ~ Could You Maybe Send Through A Code For 1 Item That I Can Replicate For Each Different Item?

1 Like